Video Games Are Art

As I mentioned in the “About Me” section, I think video games are art. However, Roger Ebert, one of the most influential critics of all-time, disagrees. He has continually said that video games cannot be art. Normally, I would write something explaining my position and why I disagree with him. But several people beat me to it, and I can’t really say it better than them. Please read these two articles if you care about video games, or even if you don’t. The first was written by Mike Thompson at IGN. The second was written by Robert Brockway at Cracked.

The Thing That Started It All

IGN

Cracked

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

