Things My FavoriteTV Shows Make Me Want to Do

I don’t have an idea for a substantial post at the moment, so I went with this lazy post instead.

*I’m only including shows that are currently on the air, and I’m also excluding Futurama because I’ve done enough posts about it.

Sons of Anarchy

  • Get some tattoos
  • Learn to ride a motorcycle
  • Buy a leather jacket
  • Continue to stay away from guns

Burn Notice

  • Become a spy
  • Befriend Bruce Campbell
  • Develop an alter ego
  • Eat yogurt
  • Visit Miami (or at least someplace warmer than the Midwest)

Community

  • Go back to college and pretend like I’m actually going to study with Stillman, DF and Seyer
  • Marry Alison Brie
  • Go back to college
  • Continue to make obscure pop-culture references
  • Go back to college

It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia

  • Open a bar with my friends
  • Sell “Kitten Mittens”
  • Make a milk steak
  • Write a musical that competes with “The Nightman Cometh”

Justified

  • Stop making fun of the South
  • Continue to stay away from guns
  • Pull off a cowboy hat

30 Rock

  • Find a mentor
  • Coif my hair as well as Jack
  • Write better jokes
  • Write on a TV show
  • Reagan for 24 hours

The League

  • Win my fantasy leagues (duh)
  • Work “suck it!” into as many conversations as possible
  • Improve my trash talk
  • Shiva blast at a totally inappropriate moment

Psych

  • Find a sidekick
  • See more 80s movies
  • Give a pineapple as a gift

Workaholics

  • Work with my college roommates
  • Buy a bear-skin coat
  • Celebrate half-Christmas

Southland

  • Not move to Los Angeles
  • Continue to stay away from guns
  • Buy a cop a beer

Louie

  • Not be a father for a few more years
  • Write better jokes
  •  Be less mopy (on the rare occasions that happens)

No Reservations

  • Eat at a food truck or food cart
  • Try cooking some different dishes
  • Find a really good local ethnic restaurant
  • Go back home and eat a bunch of deep dish pizza, Chicago style hot dogs and Italian beefs
  • Travel to another country besides Canada (no offense Canucks)
Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

10 thoughts on “Things My FavoriteTV Shows Make Me Want to Do

  1. Joanna says:

    sooooo many tv shows you watch

  2. Christine says:

    I’m just glad you don’t watch dexter…

  3. Munira says:

    That’s funny. I just wrote about my encounter with Anthony Bourdain on my blog!

  4. addielicious says:

    I am following a new TV show called New Girl starring that chick from 500 Days of Summer. Makes me want to goof around a lot and move out and live with my guyfriends, instead. 🙂

    And yep, you do watch a lot of shows.

  5. Marsha says:

    So true on so many of those shows!! Especially Psych and Burn Notice!!

  6. Chip says:

    Southland is still on? I thought that was just a show to keep that OC kid happy for a season or 2.

  7. John says:

    How did you first get interested in this? You write with passion.

Leave a Reply

