5 Insane Covers of Video Game Music

5. Sonic 

Generally, I dislike techno music, but I’m willing to make an exception when it involves Sonic.

And I guess making techno and dub step remixes of music from Sonic is, in fact, a thing on Youtube. I would know. I would know, because I spent 45 minutes listening to them.

4. Mega Man

This band specializes in video game covers, and here they do a Mega Man 2 medley.

I’m glad someone is combining my main interests from when I was 16: Video games and punk rock.

3. The Legend of Zelda

Here, an orchestra performs several Zelda songs in Germany. I wish more organizations would undertake projects such as this.

It shows how cinematic the music in Zelda truly is and how much it adds to the gaming experience.

2. Castlevania 

This guy does a great rendition the Castlevania theme, “Vampire Killer,” on the piano.

The Castlevania series has some of the best music in gaming history, even on the NES and SNES when power and memory was limited. This cover certainly highlights that.

1. Mario Kart

This is incredible. I don’t know how to describe it any other way.

This guy plays the theme for the original Mario Kart on the violin but then proceeds to provide all the sound effects and music for an entire race.

Mind blown.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “5 Insane Covers of Video Game Music

  1. Thanks for the awesome post! People should appreciate video game music for more than the boops and beeps that video games make it out to be.

  2. Night says:

    Hi! If you like video game music check out my video game covers at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VMx1s_1PTo4&feature=plcp

Leave a Reply

